they are my home away from home, i realise, while cuddled up in a blanket in some non-descript airbnb in joshua tree. the laughter is loud, but the love is louder. it's palpable, and it's evident in the way we can look at each other and immediately start giggling. it's in the inside jokes, the tough love, the moments of uplifting conversation and deadpan sarcasm. to find a family among your group of friends is amazing - but to find a love like the one we've formed is once in a lifetime. it's pure sisterhood and there is absolutely nothing like it.







that's when i realised what a true friend was. someone who would always love you - the imperfect you, the confused you, the wrong you - because that is what people are supposed to do. - R.J.L.

to the women who love me: you give me confidence. you give me strength. you give me a shoulder to cry on and a desire to do and be better. we uplift, we support, we succeed. together, we are an unwavering powerhouse. unstoppable. magic. thank you to the women in my life for knowing me, for being unrelenting in your passions, for sharing yourselves with me, and for leading by example. you are fierce. you are unstoppable. you are what keeps me going.



QUESTIONS
what "role" do you play in your friend group?
what book character stereotype are you?
what are your friendship green flags?
are little white lies ok? when do they become not ok?
wanna be friends? what's the best way to reach you?